2013 Cóyotl Awards

Below are listed the winners and nominees of the 2013 Cóyotl Awards.  The winners are listed first and in bold.

Best Novel

  • God of Clay by Ryan Campbell
  • Divisions by Kyell Gold
  • Evolutionary Action by Phil Geusz
  • Otters In Space 2: Jupiter, Deadly by Mary E. Lowd
  • Summerhill by Kevin Frane

Best Novella

  • Indigo Rain by Watts Martin
  • A Monster and a Gentleman by Lady Chastity Chatterley
  • Mirror, Signal, Maneuver by Huskyteer
  • Pile by Kandrel
  • The Moment at Eternity by Dark End

Best Short Story

  • Fox in the Hen House by Mary E. Lowd
  • Hellhound by Renee Carter Hall
  • Son of the Blood Moon by Bill Rogers
  • The Claw in her Heart by Renee Carter Hall

Best Anthology

  • Hot Dish #1 edited by Alopex
  • Heat #10 edited by Alopex
  • Mouseguard: Legends of the Guard #2 edited by David Petersen
  • Trick or Treat #1 edited by Ianus J. Wolf
  • What Happens Next edited by Fred Patten